

## It's time to submit your Nominations for the 2018 PRPLI Awards

Each year, notable Long Islanders are honored by the Public Relations Professionals of Long Island (PRPLI) at a celebratory Awards Gala. The upcoming gala, held Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at The Westbury Manor in Westbury, will be a night to remember for honorees and their supporters.

## Nomination categories:

**Jack Rettaliata Award:** A lifetime achievement award presented to an industry leader who has helped shape the public relations landscape on Long Island.

Past winners include Kevin Ryan, Terry Lynam, Jeffrey Morosoff, Don Miller, Robert Zimmerman, Steve Haweeli, Patrick Calabria, Lyn Dobrin, Reginald Tuggle, Hilary Hartung, Ed Grilli, Beverly Boyarsky, Dr. Adrienne O'Brien, Gary Lewi, Bert Cunningham, Michael DeLuise, Edith Ialeggio, Gene Turner, Hank Boerner, Katherine Heaviside, Howard Blankman, Richard Dunne, John Renyhart, William Gibney, Ed Smith, Jack Rettaliata.

**Long Island Achievement Award:** Presented to a Long Island leader who may or may not be a public relations practitioner, but who has effectively promoted Long Island through special events, issues, and other notable activities.

Past winners include Randi Shubin Dresner, Michael Harrison, Cynthia Scott/Sandy Oliva, Adrienne Esposito, Eric Alexander, Teresa Rizzuto, Jim Morgo, Dr. Robert A Scott, Dr. Ann-Marie Scheidt, Marianne Garvin, Michael Watt, Richard Kruse, John Caracciolo, Mitchell Pally, the Long Island Wine Industry, Robert Lipper, Robert MacMillan, Jack Russell, Joe Gergela, Gene Bernstein, Monsignor Tom Hartman, Michael Davidson, Dr. James Shuart, James Larocca.

**Howard M. Blankman PRPLI Mentor Award:** Presented to a public relations practitioner who exemplifies the tenets of PRPLI – Advance, Learn, Share, Network – and is an inspiration and source of encouragement to others in the field.

Past winners include Ellen Firsina, Sharyn O'Mara, Donna Rivera-Downey, Hilary Topper, Jeff Morosoff, Debra Scala-Giokas, Luis Portiansky, Daniel Kellachan, Mindy F. Wolfle, Louise Cassano, Laurie Bloom, John Hanc.

**Outstanding Media Award:** Presented to a media or journalism professional or organization that pays particular attention to Long Island issues and topics and understands the value of Long Island's public relations industry.

Past winners include Joe Dowd, David Winzelberg, Greg Cergol, Carolyn Gusoff, Kristine Wolf, Bernadette Starzee, Deborah Herman, Nada Marjanovich, Donna Vaughn, Ed Lowe, Carol Silva, Carl Corry, David North, Mike Graham, David Weiss, Christine Sheahan, John Kominicki, Lea Tyrrell, Frank Brinka, Vicki Metz, Irene Virag, Susan Murphy, Doug Geed.

**Rising Star Award:** Presented to a public relations newcomer (3 years or less) who exhibits exceptional promise and professionalism.

Past winners include Carley Weinstein, Peter Guaraldi, Diana Ziskin, Brett Spielberg, Kalli Dionysiou, Victoria Tringone, Sandra Choi, Melissa Rose, Theresa Weston, Kimberly Alarcon, Christopher Bastardi, Lee Peretz, Laura Nuzzolo O'Connell, Lisa Becker, Gina DeGregorio, Heather Boudreau, Flo Federman, Roseanne Modugno, Laurel Factor, Jennifer Cline, Dianne Baumert, Susan Shattuck.

**PR Campaign of the Year:** Presented to a campaign that demonstrates creativity, strategy, ethical standards and a positive outcome, in one of the following three categories: agency, in-house, or nonprofit.

Past winners include, Camille Koorey/Judith White, CJ2 Communications; Julie Gelfand, Marcum LLP; Kathleen Caputi, Epoch 5; Theresa Statz-Smith, Long Island Alliance and Audrey Cohen, Epoch 5 Public Relations.

**FINAL deadline for submissions is FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018.** <u>Please follow instructions on the separate Nomination Form. All nominations must be submitted by email.</u>



## 2018 PRPLI Awards NOMINATION FORM

## FINAL deadline for submissions is FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018. Please submit your nomination materials as *one document* to <u>awards@PRPLI.org</u>.

NOMINATOR:	
Your Company:	Your Phone:
Your E-mail:	
NOMINEE:	
Nominee's Company:	Number of years there (if known):
Nominee's Phone:	Nominee's E-mail:
AWARD CATEGORY (One form per nomination)	
Individual Awards       Choose one:	
<ol> <li>Each campaign entry must include:         <ol> <li>A summary of no more than two pages. It should begin with a 3-5 line abstract followed by detailed information on research, planning, execution and results. The majority of the work on the campaign must have taken place between January and December 2017.</li> <li>Include supporting materials that correspond to the campaign, including work samples, pictures, news articles, etc., as well as the names of all participants who executed the campaign. <u>ONE</u> ENTRY PER INDIVIDUAL, ORGANIZATION, OR AGENCY.</li> </ol> </li> </ol>	
QUESTIONS? Contact Awards Chairs Rachael Risinger a chael distance in Colored and a com or Cassie Rowan	