

It's time to submit your Nominations for the 2024 PRPLI Awards

Each year, notable Long Islanders are honored by the Public Relations Professionals of Long Island (PRPLI) at a celebratory Awards Luncheon. The upcoming luncheon, held Wednesday, May 15, 2024 at The Westbury Manor in Westbury, will be a day to remember for honorees and their supporters.

Nomination categories:

Jack Rettaliata Award: A lifetime achievement award presented to an industry leader who has helped shape the public relations landscape on Long Island.

Past winners include Mark J. Grossman, Valerie Zurblis, Laurie Bloom, Melissa Kane Connolly, Julie Gross Gelfand, Louise Cassano, Kevin Ryan, Terry Lynam, Jeffrey Morosoff, Don Miller, Robert Zimmerman, Steve Haweeli, Patrick Calabria, Lyn Dobrin, Reginald Tuggle, Hilary Hartung, Ed Grilli, BeverlyBoyarsky, Dr. Adrienne O'Brien, Gary Lewi, Bert Cunningham, Michael DeLuise, Edith laleggio, Gene Turner, Hank Boerner, Katherine Heaviside, Howard Blankman, Richard Dunne, John Renyhart, William Gibney, Ed Smith, Jack Rettaliata.

Long Island Achievement Award: Presented to a Long Island leader who may or may not be a public relations practitioner, but who has effectively promotedLong Island through special events, issues, and other notable activities.

Past winners include Jaci Clement, George Gorman, Jr., Larry Levy, The Long Island Ducks, Lane Reinheimer, Discover Long Island, Randi Shubin Dresner, Michael Harrison, Cynthia Scott/Sandy Oliva, Adrienne Esposito, Eric Alexander, Teresa Rizzuto, Jim Morgo, Dr. Robert A Scott, Dr. Ann-Marie Scheidt, Marianne Garvin, Michael Watt, Richard Kruse, John Caracciolo, Mitchell Pally, the Long Island Wine Industry, Robert Lipper, Robert MacMillan, Jack Russell, Joe Gergela, Gene Bernstein, Monsignor Tom Hartman, Michael Davidson, Dr. James Shuart, James Larocca.

Howard M. Blankman PRPLI Mentor Award: Presented to a public relations practitioner who exemplifies the tenets of PRPLI – Advance, Learn, Share, Network – and is an inspiration and source of encouragement to others in the field.

Past winners include Janine Logan, Diana Bassett, Theresa Jacobellis, David Chauvin, Kali Chan, Flo Federman, Ellen Frisina, Sharyn O'Mara, Donna Rivera-Downey, Hilary Topper, Jeff Morosoff, Debra Scala-Giokas, Luis Portiansky, Daniel Kellachan, Mindy F. Wolfle, Louise Cassano, Laurie Bloom, John Hanc.

Outstanding Media Award: Presented to a media or journalism professional or organization that pays particular attention to Long Island issues and topics and understands the value of Long Island's public relations industry.

Past winners include Carolyn James, Liza Burby, JamieHerzlich, Adina Genn, Elizabeth Hashagen, Scott Brinton, JoeDowd, David Winzelberg, Greg Cergol, Carolyn Gusoff, Kristine Wolf, Bernadette Starzee, Deborah Herman, Nada Marjanovich, Donna Vaughn, Ed Lowe, Carol Silva, Carl Corry, David North, Mike Graham, David Weiss, Christine Sheahan, John Kominicki, Lea Tyrrell, Frank Brinka, Vicki Metz, Irene Virag, Susan Murphy, Doug Geed.

Rising Star Award: Presented to a public relations newcomer (3 years or less) who exhibits exceptional promise and professionalism.

Past winners include Anthony Lambroia, Dan Schaefer, Kevin Wilkinson, Ashley Fresca, Carley Weinstein, Peter Guaraldi, Diana Ziskin Bassett, Brett Spielberg, Kalli Dionysiou, VictoriaTringone, Sandra Choi, Melissa Rose, Theresa Weston, Kimberly Alarcon, Christopher Bastardi, Lee Peretz, Laura Nuzzolo O'Connell, Lisa Becker, Gina DeGregorio, Heather Boudreau, Flo Federman, Roseanne Modugno, Laurel Factor, Jennifer Cline, Dianne Baumert, Susan Shattuck. **PR Campaign of the Year:** Presented to a campaign that demonstrates creativity, strategy, ethical standards and a positive outcome, in one of the following three categories: agency, in-house, or nonprofit.

Past winners include Paws of War (Corbett PR), ZE Creative Communications – Bethpage Water District Public Awareness Campaign, Zimmerman/Edelson, Inc. (Agency), Lessing's Hospitality Group (In-House), Camille Koorey/Judith White, CJ2 Communications; Julie Gelfand, Marcum LLP; Kathleen Caputi, Epoch 5; Theresa Statz-Smith, Long Island Alliance and Audrey Cohen, Epoch 5 Public Relations.

FINAL deadline for submissions is FRIDAY, MARCH 1, 2024. All nominations must be submitted by email.



2024 PRPLI Awards Nomination Form

FINAL deadline for submissions is FRIDAY, March 1,2024. Please submit yo	ur
nomination materials as one document to info@PRPLI.org.	

NOMINATOR:		
YourCompany:		Your Phone:
YourE-Mail:		
NOMINEE:		
Nominee's Company:		Number of years there (if known):
Nominee's Phone:		Nominee'sE-Mail:
AWARD CATEGORY (Oneform	per nomination)	
Individual Awards Jack Rettaliata Lifetime Ac	Choose One: hievement Award	Howard M. Blankman
Long Island Achievement	Award	Outstanding Media Award
Rising Star Award		
As part of your submission:		
	your nominee should be es his/her winning qualiti	selected. Share an anecdote of a past experience with the ies. (500 words of less)
Submit the nominee's	biography, resume, or ot	her supporting material.
Campaign		
PR Campaign	Choose One:	Agency In-House Non-Profit

Each campaign entry must include:

A summary of no more than two pages. It should begin with a 3-5 line abstract followed by detailed information on research, planning, execution and results. The majority of the work on the campaign must have taken place between January and December 2023.

Include supporting materials that correspond to the campaign, including work samples, pictures, news articles, etc., as well as the names of all participants who executed the campaign. ONE ENTRY PER INDIVIDUAL, ORGANIZATION, OR AGENCY.

QUESTIONS? Contact INFO@PRPLI.ORG. Thank you for taking the time to submit your nomination.